Nevada Adds Adjuster License

Nevada announces that Adjuster bill (AB12) has been signed into law by Governor Sandoval.

As of July 1, 2018, they will begin licensing adjusters as either Independent, Public, Company or Staff classifications. An adjuster can hold only one classification. Their licenses are issued for a period of 3 years. The CE requirements outlined in Section 7 of the bill, state that the adjusters must complete 24 hours of CE, 3 hours of which must be ethics.